This is the "Home" page of the "Mythology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mythology  

Last Updated: Oct 11, 2016 URL: http://khs.kcsd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=519674 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Noodle Tools

Use Noodle Tools to correctly cite your sources in MLA 8 format. 

Myths & Mythological Personalities

  • World History in Context
    Wonderful database that includes the following sources: UXL Encyclopedia of World Mythology,The Encyclopedia of Religion, The Greenhaven Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece, and Ancient Greece and Rome: An Encyclopedia for Students. PW needed outside of KHS, on red paper.
  • Classical Myth Images
    Links to a gallery of images, accompanied by links to timelines, and other information.The images come from actual artifacts, very cool for inspiration.
  • Encyclopedia Mythica
    An award winning European project, but many of the links were broken upon checking. Still, useful timelines for context, and great images are available.
  • Myth Web
    A guide to gods, heroes, and monsters of Greek mythology, consisting of illustrated stories based largely on Homer's 'Iliad' and 'Odyssey.'
  • Greek and Roman Myths
    Looking for an actual myth? Check out this site.
  • Mythography
    Explore myths and art.
  • Theoi Greek Mythology
    Another source of information about myths/

Google Search

 

Books on the cart

DIctionaries and books to help you have been placed on a cart for you.  Feel free to make copies!  Here are some favorites:

Cover Art
Man, Myth and Magic - Richard Cavendish (Editor)
ISBN: 185435731X
Publication Date: 1994-12-01

Cover Art
Crowell's Handbook of Classical Mythology - Edward Tripp
ISBN: 069022608X
Publication Date: 1970-10-01

Cover Art
The Illustrated Dictionary of Greek and Roman Mythology - Michael Stapleton; Stewart Perowne (Introduction by)
ISBN: 0872260631
Publication Date: 1986-04-01

Cover Art
A Guide to the Gods - Richard Carlyon (Compiled by)
ISBN: 0688013325
Publication Date: 1982-01-01

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip