Don't forget, the library has several copies of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 7th Ed. If you can't find an example of a source in our KHS handout, check the complete handbook for help. Even better, ask your teacher or Ms. Teixeira for assistance.
- Atomic Bomb Museum
This is a very comprehensive site which includes overviews, the history behind the bomb, and survivor tales. The project is produced by "Global Peacemakers Association, a non-profit corporation dedicated to promoting the culture of peace," so there is a definite bias.
- The Atomic Bombings of Hiroshima & Nagasaki
Overviews and primary sources covering all aspects of the bombing produced by the Avalon Project at Yale.
- The Atomic Archive
Reports and documents available from this site.
- U.S. Detonates First Atomic Bomb
Overview with timeline and links to documents and photos.
- AP Photo Archive
Click on Biography. Click on AP Images. Search. From school.
- Biography Reference Bank
Use this source to learn more about some of the main personalities involved with the A-Bomb, Truman, Tojo, etc.
- Worldbook Encyclopedia
Helpful for background information. You can translate the articles from this source, too.
- World War II ebook
Choose WWII from the main menu to search this encyclopedia of WWII. Background articles and information.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A variety of articles about the dropping of the bomb, includes some biographical articles and articles from sources such as the Encyclopedia of Genocide & Crimes against Humanity.