This is the "Home" page of the "World War II & America" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World War II & America  

Use this page to help you with Mr. Duffy's project on World War II.
Last Updated: Mar 18, 2014 URL: http://khs.kcsd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=578294 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ebooks and Databases

The following sources will help you gain background knowledge about a variety of World War II topics. 

  • Encyclopedia of WWII
    An ebook encyclopedia with pictures. From the main Marshall Cavendish menu, click on World War II and search. From home, you need an ID & PW.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    From the main menu, choose Gale Virtual Reference Library. This is the Kennett ebook collection most helpful to your topics. Titles include:
    Bowling, Beatniks, and Bell-Bottoms: Pop Culture of 20th-Century America, 5v, 2002
    The Encyclopedia of Black Studies, 2005
    Presidents: A Reference History, 3rd ed., 2002
    U.S. Immigration and Migration Reference Library, 6v, 2004
 

MLA @ KHS

Don't forget, the library has several copies of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 7th Ed.  If you can't find an example of a source in our KHS handout, check the complete handbook for help.  Even better, ask your teacher or Ms. Teixeira for assistance.

Primary Sources from The American Memory Collection

World War II

Here are collections of primary sources related to WWII and American duringhte 1940's. 

Google search

Choose reputable, reliable sources.  Before you hit print, find out who authored/and or sponsored the web site.  If you come across a student project, check out the bibliography to reach the actual sources used.  Ask for help if you're unsure about the authority of a site. 



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip