History and Biographical Databases
- Biography in ContextBiographies, primary source material, and pictures.
Gale provides excellent, scholarly content, including multimedia and primary documents. You can save articles to your Google drive, and they are even cited for you in MLA 8 format. All of these resources require an id and pw, available on the red handout, when used outside of school.
- WHC:Reformation and Counter-ReformationPortal page for the topic. You can search within the page.
- WHC:RenaissancePortal page for the Renaissance. You can search within the page.
- World HIstory in ContextYou can use the above two portal pages, or just search the entire database on your topic.
- Renaissance: An EncyclopediaAn ebook encyclopedia.
- Renaissance & Reformation Reference LibraryAn easier to read electronic encyclopedia.
- Gale database portalYou can search across several Gale databases here including US History in Context, Biography in Context, and Science in Context. ID&PW needed from home.
Web Resources
- A&E BiographyBios vary from short to long at this popular site.
- BBC Historic FiguresAn A-Z list of famous historic figures.
- History.comMany historic figures and events.
Google Search
Make sure that you are choosing acadmic, vetted sites. Ask if you are unsure. Do not use another student's project as a source of information, stay away from Prezis, Weebly pages, etc. Beware of pages authored by first name only.
Noodle Tools
- NoodleYou can use Noodle from any device anywhere! But, you must set up your account from school. Tutorials are available to guide you through the process. READ the prompts!
Here is the Noodle link for citations and note cards.
Books on your Cart
Reformation, Exploration, and Empire by ISBN: 9780717260713Publication Date: 2005-08-01This comprehensive collection explores the middle centuries of the last millenium.
There are books on your cart, You can scan images to use on the faculty copier and upload into your movie. Please copy the information that will help you ceate your project. Ask for help.